Chalkboard Mail Station

This handmade mail station with chalkboard was one of the inspirations for some shelves and racks my husband made for me.

Chalkboard Mail Station

I love the kind of mint green turquoise color of this one but it didn’t fit our decor. This is the one he made and I painted (sorry the picture is just from my phone):

Shelf by Matt

We obviously made some changes to suit what we needed. We hung the chalkboard underneath and I use it for my grocery list. The Mason jars will hold my vintage utensils and I’ll probably buy some super cute pot holder to hang on the hook. The Star Trek drawing is one my daughter got for me from Etsy.

The turquoise shelf we got our inspiration from is from Etsy, also, from a shop called LegacyStudio. Check out their beautiful selection: https://www.etsy.com/listing/128732173/mail-organizer-chalkboard-mail-organizer?ref=trending_item. They are in my favorites on Etsy. I love their profile story: https://www.etsy.com/shop/LegacyStudio/about?ref=shopinfo_about_leftnav. My original pin from there is on my We’ve Done This Board (https://www.pinterest.com/lissaemmett/weve-done-this/) which, duh, showcases things we have created from our Pinterest inspirations.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

