Hello Kitty

I have a terrible confession to make. I LOVE Hello Kitty. I’m 59 years old and I’m in love with HK and all of her friends. I can’t even blame my obsession on my daughter. I was shopping at the Sanrio Surprise store before she was even a gleam in my eye.

How can anyone resist this face?

HK

This picture is on my Hello Kitty board (https://www.pinterest.com/lissaemmett/hello-kitty/), which includes all things HK–toys, art, houses, food, etc. I need to get more of her friends on my board. When I was a police officer, I had a Pekkle clipboard that I took on all my calls with me. I have a ChocoKitty Build-A-Bear. Keroppi and Badtz Maru make me smile. My giant Hello Kitty Pez is one of the highlights of my Pez collection. I could go on and on. It’s kind of sad, really.

This particular Hello Kitty pin took me to a Dutch site called BesteKrabbels that I can’t understand because it’s in Dutch but it seems to have a selection of avatars and GIFs available. It has quite a selection of Hello Kitty ones. http://www.bestekrabbels.nl/mobile/hello-kitty.html Some cute Disney ones, too.

 

Leave a Reply

